@papa-pepper comes to visit Armadillo Creek!

meetandgreet.jpg

Yesterday I got a surprise visit from the one and only @papa-pepper ! I was really excited to meet the man who has gone so far in this community. He shared a lot of his success story and knowledge and gave me a lot of inspiration for my own homestead! We walked around the homestead for a little while and shared each other's story, and I was so occupied with hanging out I didnt get much in the way of pictures haha!

filming.jpg
Meeting the Little Peppers was a treat too. Pinkie and Monster Truck were a really big help while we filmed my first video appearance on steemit/dtube!

papamonsterdoug.jpg

At the end of the day, he got some quail eggs to try with his family and I got a limited edition signed official @papa-pepper trading card!

It is really nice to see how large this community has grown and how many homesteaders I have so close. I am really glad to have made this move to the Ozarks, and look forward to working with @papa-pepper in the future!

Sort:  

@papa-pepper is just one awesome guy! How cool that you guys met 🌸

He was a really genuine and kind person. Im going to have to visit him next lol. I replied to your scotch egg article with my scotch quail egg recipe, did you see it by chance? It may have been buried in the popularity of your article haha!

I did see it! I thought I replied? Cuz I followed you when I saw it. Thank you for that! It’s so inspiring when that happens 💓

No problem! I may have not caught the reply but Im glad you did! Ill be posting more food up soon! :)

This is great!

I look forward to meeting you myself!

It's worth the trip!

@borrowedearth I would love to meet you as well! I am not too sure if you knew, but I am the guy who also picked up the pig with Randylynn while you folks were out of town. My wife and I were so thankful for the bounty of meat!

Mutually beneficial situation.

I had a good idea it was going to you, just never knew for sure.

May it be the beginning of a friendship. If you ever need a hand...find me on discord...we are only a nice walk away!

We had such an amazing time visiting you. Thanks so much for everything, and my wife is super excited about those quail eggs. I can't wait to get a few live ones off you later in the year. Thanks again!

Im glad to hear shes excited about them! I will be starting by breeding again this month and will have some chicks for you in march. It was a pleasure meeting you and next time the Mrs and Myself will be coming to visit you!

That's so cool of @papa-pepper! What a special memory for you @armadillocreek. Homesteaders are the best! Your quail eggs are quite beautiful. Thanks for the fun post!

Thanks for coming by! It was a great time and I am go happy for this community! Please take a look at my other stuff and Ill be sure to follow you too! :)

That's so cool. Steem brings us all together in countless ways. Happy Steeming..

Can't wait till he hit's the back farm trails of Canada, more specifically rural Ontario.

@papa-pepper is one of my crush is this community.

Hearing your story on the radio show was amazing. Keep being awesome!

Awesome there seems to be a lot of us in Mo. We are SW MO. following

Hi there @armadillocreek!! I am @bettertogether here on Steemit. Just found you from @papa-peppers Sola post. I just followed you!

Also I noticed your cabin in the background... I run a almost 60,000 member Facebook group called Shed to House where people are converting these Shed/cabin shells to homes, just like you!!!

And of course, this is my wife and I's dream to convert one this summer on our 7 acres in Texas.

If you're on Facebook, you should check it out!

Thanks and excited to learn ore about your quail operation!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57