You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Years Garden Leftovers! - WHAT I STILL HAVE IN THE PANTRY!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Since I'm starting over at a new property, I haven't built up much of a garden yet. I do a no-till, Ruth Stout type garden, so this year I will be adding lots of cow manure from the pasture across the way and piling it up with hay to start working on building up the soil. I'll still be planting plenty of stuff, but not expecting a huge harvest this year.

It's just me, so I can only do so much and getting my living situation (currently in a tent) upgraded and being prepared for winter is #1 on the list this year :)

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Great stuff! Enjoying some of your posts. You are really going for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39