You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's all about the pork and a slicer.

in #homesteading6 years ago

5 hogs! That's a lot of meat to care for. Most important, what kind of bacon do you like to eat and can you get it like you want it if you get someone to do it? We can get it salted, but it wouldn't be cured like the one I've done. I know I'd do it myself, but that's me. I'd freeze it in managable sizes and work my way through it, but with a different method for curing. Lumnah Acres did some videos on youtube on curing bacon and I like how they did it with different flavours. It gets really salty when it's cured like I've done it now. It's almost to salty for me, but my hubby could probably eat a whole pig like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47