You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acorns From Field To Table, Part 3: Cooking With Acorn Flour!

in #homesteading7 years ago

This is awesome. I used to have a salad in Mexico with acorns in it and I loved it! When I would tell people it had acorns, they would say no, that wasn't possible because you can't eat acorns. So I'm glad to see this post. I don't have any acorns around me here in Panama though, sadly. Cool that you can make a bread with it. Thanks for sharing. (And congrats on the blocktrades upvote - I got one a month ago on one of my homesteading posts as well.) :)

Sort:  

A salad with acorns?? That sounds fascinating!

It's so funny to me how many of us were told that acorns weren't food--so many people once depended on them, across the world.

I was a little shocked at that upvote, too! Who is blocktrades, and how does their vote hold so much weight?

Blocktrades is a whale and that's all I know! So, congratulations on catching a whale!! :) Yes, the acorns in the salad were so yummy. We always asked when we went to make sure that they really were saying acorn in Spanish. ;) Yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49