You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Home is where your heart is, my heart is wrecked!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Oh wow. That was such a scary time for everyone there. I remember keeping updated from my parents who live north of Houston. They did not get any flooding other than their yard, but I had some other friends in the area who did. Such devastation. It was insane to see all of the videos and pictures coming out of the area. I'm so sorry to see your videos and the total destruction. We had a house get flooded twice (a rental with some furniture) and that was such a pain. I hope you were able to salvage some items. I'm glad that none of you were hurt.

Sort:  

My wife had the homeschool curriculum bagged up on the top bunk of the boys room as soon as the hurricane made landfall! We were fortunate to have had the time to boat some things out before the water got too high! Thanks for stopping by!

Glad that you were able to get things out and the homeschool materials! I heard that some of the major homeschool curriculums were offering free replacements to homeschool flooded families! Such a crazy time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51