Homestead Hobbies

in #homesteading6 years ago

Merry Christmas! At this time of year, it's nice to take a break from work and chores and spend some time doing what you enjoy. I enjoy art in various forms and crochet so this is the result!

image.jpeg

To celebrate Christmas, I want to share with you my crocheted Nativity scene. Each year I have added one figure and it is almost complete, unless I decide to make three kings and some shepherds one day!

image.jpeg

In the background, you can also see the crocheted Christmas tree that I completed this year.

image.jpeg

May your heart be lifted in joy at the true meaning of this wondrous season.

Sort:  

wow !!!! this is very laborious work !!!!!

Thank you...but a labor of love!

Nice work ! Merry Christmas to you 😉

You're welcome!

I love your Christmas tree, @anise! Great #NeedlworkMonday post. How long did it take you to make the tree?

Thank you! I started it last year and fnished it this year so I'm not sure how many hours, but it wasn't too long...maybe 8 or so. The worst part was adding the cadboard cone inside and spacing the holes for the lights. Without it, the tree would sag from the weight of the lights!

The lights are absolutely magical! It is SO cute. Well worth the effort.

I just love this! I love how you add a new piece every year!! You have done a wonderful job and it looks so fantastic!!! Your crochet work is so neat!!! Merry Christmas to you and yours!

Thank you! Every year I consider giving it away, but I can't part with it yet as I still want to add an angel and perhaps the 3 kings. Maybe it's just my way to keep it for myself. I really like it too 😀

Lol!! There’s nothing wrong with that! I would love to see the other additions if you decide to keep going :)

OH my goodness!! These are adorable!!
I can only make a square by crocheting... I need to up my game!
Thanks for sharing, these just are so cute they made my day! ♥

Thank you! They're not that hard to do. It's all single crochet wirh some increasing and decreasing on the rows. I think the hardest part is sewing the pieces together. Try it...you will probably be surprised!

Amazing

Wild'n'Free Diary wishes you all Merry Christmas and peaceful holidays.

Thank you!

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas 🎄

Your very talented in crochet. Thank you for sharing

And thank you for upvoting! 🎄

Salutations, quelle magnifique oeuvre d'art.
Elle vous à pris combien à la réalisé ?
Vous êtes un grand artiste avec un énorme potentiel, je sens que, vous allez réussir dans la vie ;)
Bonne journée à vous, je vais vous laissez travailler :)
Ravie de vous connaître.

Merci! 🎄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45