You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading Philosophy: Sharing Stewardship Stories and Some Fun!

I brought both of my kids up on farms or lifestyle blocks - My son has gone on to farming as a career but my daughter is a through and through town girl lol We spent a lot of years rearing calves, lambs, goats, chickens and turkeys. We went eeling in the creek and had loads of fun on atv's etc. We built a house to live in while staying in caravans (which was fun), fenced and fertilised, planted and generally tried to make it a better place to live. I wouldn't trade my life for any other kind. :D

Sort:  

Sounds awesome! Is a "lifestyle block" like what we'd call the suburbs?

No a lifestyle block is what you call homesteading - like wen you move out of the city to the country for a better 'lifestyle'
We lived on large farms like 1000acre plus until we could afford to buy 30acres of flatish bare land of our own to build a house on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64