Why I Am Doing A GoFundMe? I Will Tell You!

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

I started this campaign because I needed a backhoe to help do the things we needed to be done on the homestead we are trying to build. Rented equipment was just way to expensive as the delivery and pickup charges alone are $300.00 dollars. Getting someone to come and put in a septic tank is about $5000.00 just for one tank installed. As a landowner, I can do it myself and make it make cheaper on us as we go along. I am an experienced operator and have the experience in many building trades to do it myself and try to save the money by doing it myself, I will then know what I have done and where water lines are and sewer lines are, things like that. I want to give some background on me, this is just my story of the last few years. Take from it what you will!

When I came home from my deployment in Iraq I was torn up physically, I had both knees blown out from working and running in the gear and equipment, Disks in back and neck screwed up by rollovers and dealing with all the equipment we had to carry. I carried an M249 (A smaller version of the M60, but carried by one person instead of two people.) in Iraq which meant I had about an extra 50 pounds or so that most others.

I had to have knee surgery 2 weeks of being home which meant I could not go to work and I was down a year from that. VA benefits did not start until 10 months after that. So had no income and was behind on everything. Family and friends helped me keep the lights and such on. House payments just could not get paid and the bank was really after me about that. let's just say I have a string of very bad luck at that time. In the end, we lost everything after that deployment, we sold everything we had to try and catch up and get things back on track and still lost our house and everything else.

We did not have much of a choice after I came home but to find some land and try to start over. My credit was shot so could not get another house and we found someone that would finance us some land with nothing down and small payments every month. We found someone to clear some of it and take payments because he was a friend of a friend. We were able to get electric put in and the phone put in and we scraped up enough to get one septic system put in and then the well, which was on payments. and is paid off finally. Got an office trailer to remodeled it and moved the family into it.

I tried to go to work and did driving a truck in the oil fields of Wyoming. I worked for a month and a half and was hurting so bad that they told me to go home for my 10-day break for my home time, which was given to out of state workers. Then the night before I was to leave and go back they called and told me that with the problems I have it would be best for me to stay at home and they would make sure I got my last check, that is how most of the stuff we were able to get done in the past got done. I can only do so much and have to stop and rest then go again, that is the way it will be as I am not what I was 10 years ago.

I needed some help and this was the only way I knew how to do this and it is what I am having to do. I did not want to do it this way and it was hard for me to ask for some help to get this done. I have never had to do this and it is hard for me and believe me many people are giving me hell about it in DM's and other ways, but I have no other means to do this. I wish there was a way to go about this different but I do not see another way and I can not do all of this by hand as it will break me down even more and I will not be able to do anything else. This is something we will use and put it to good use for many things to help us get things moving forward on our place. It will be not only for digging and installing septic tanks but cleaning up the land and other things we need to do on our homestead.

Here is the link here for the GoFundMe Campaign.

https://www.gofundme.com/helping-a-disabled-veteran-build-a-homestead&rcid=r01-154851828496-34478f932a704274&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w

If you donate it will be greatly appreciated and I will do some videos to post to show you what we are doing when we can get this and start doing things on the homestead. I already feel like crap for having to do this so please don't send me DM's anymore telling me what a piece of crap I am and all that. It does not help and as I am dealing with so much right now. I guess you will have to do what you do, you will either help support me in this or you will kick me while I am down. Well, I hope whatever you do you have a great day!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


Photo From Pinterest.Com


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!

Join GHS Collective On Discord! https://discord.gg/rHFVG5K

()

Sort:  

Yeah so let me talk with my partner, but I think we can have you on my show this Monday 10pm your time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59