I Need Your Help! Struggling Here And Something Has Got To Give, It Might Be Me!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Most of you know me and my family are homesteaders. We got a creative deal on some land after I came back from Iraq after a tour of duty there. The reason for all of this we the fact I came back and had to have some surgeries for conditions due to military service. We sold just about everything to survive at that point in our lives and we lost everything else because I could not work and still cannot find work because of my physical problems, no one wants to hire a person that is disabled and might worsen their condition on the job and then they are responsible for it.

I am a disabled veteran and I was told do not worry we will help you during this point in our lives. They lied, the veterans organizations famous words are we don't have the money. My friends were no longer my friends because I needed some help. The other homesteaders in our lives would not even call us back and one even told me "You have nothing and you can do nothing for us, so I do not want to talk to you." Those were some great friends huh?

I have been struggling on getting the septic tanks in on our property and we are and have done just about everything by hand, with shovels and rakes and whatever we could use to get things done. We are in dire need of a backhoe to get things done and in the long run, it will be cheaper than getting others to do it for us as it is so expensive. The fact too is that I know how to do most of the things we need to get done from prior experience. I was not going to do this but I needed to because I have spent the last two days lying around because I hurt to bad, It is hard on a body that has as many physical problems as I do. I pay dearly for those days digging holes for septics and field lines. I started a Gofundme page to help get a backhoe for us to have to help with all is this.

https://www.gofundme.com/helping-a-disabled-veteran-build-a-homestead&rcid=r01-154839247729-b7b152d5e8864f08&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w

You have seen in from my prior posts what we are doing. I know many may not be able to donate and that is all good, just do me a favor and share the link above everywhere you can, if you would, please. I hated doing this but I see no other way and this is not easy for me to do. It is hard for me to ask for help but this is something that I had to swallow my pride and just do this. This is the last resort for me at this point.

Thanks to everyone that shares this and if you do and can donate "Thank You!" It means a lot to me that somewhere I might have some friends or at least made an impression on someone. I hope everyone has a good night/day, whatever it is in your part of the world.

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem


Photo From Pinterest.Com


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!

Join GHS Collective On Discord! https://discord.gg/rHFVG5K

()

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by spacestace88 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sorry to hear that you are having trouble also brother. I'll send some steem to your account.

Thanks, Brother! All steem and SBD from my posts on Steemit will be going to getting a backhoe. We hoped we could do this but we are not going to be able to without a piece of equipment. It is just too much and it has overwhelmed us. Any help will be appreciated in helping us make this happen.

That sucks big time!! I am so sorry to hear that you got dumped and dumped on- not only by our government but also by the other homesteaders.
Are you on discord?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have a podcast. Let’s do an interview

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I am on Discord, I would love to do a podcast. Thanks

Tweeting - also get on the @fundition discord and set up something with them. I think your need could get traction there.

Thank You! I need all the traction I can get.

If you find the right people, you can get this taken care of. Praying help comes very soon.

I will share where I can... have had the same friends like you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You! It is appreciated!

Check out @fundition.. they might be able to help you @ambiguity.

Thanks! I am on their discord, found them yesterday from someone talking to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72