You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Free Resource No Homesteader Should Be Without

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

The deer are our biggest garden threat here in da U.P. of Michigan. There's more deer here in town than there is is out of town, or at least it seems like it. I neglected to make sure the back garden gate by the alley was closed last week, and the next day there was deer tracks in the garden. It was only 1 set of tracks, and it didn't do much damage, just sampled a few things, ate the leaves off one of the cucumber plants, and ate the tops off a couple of the sunflowers. It could have been worse.

Sort:  

Looked outside my window yesterday and a doe and 2 very young fawns were in my back yard, cute, but I think they've developed a taste for my wife's sunflowers lol... and I'm in the middle of a subdivision. I think they just bed down in the lot behind us.

Oh yeah, they definitely like sunflowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19