You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: January Week 4 - Part 1

in #homesteading6 years ago

The chickens are finally laying well, now you just have to figure out what to do with all the eggs. :-)
I hope February is treating you better than January was, winter depression can be a real struggle! I have to deal with it myself.

Sort:  

Yes! We've begun selling our eggs to my husband's Co-workers. In the swanky town - we get $4 a dozen! I feel like we could have gotten 5, but, ah well, too late now! Haha.

I am feeling a bit better this month, but I am still just pretty groggy all the time, which is so frustrating!

Yes, I still feel groggy a lot myself, I call it the hibernation urge. :-)
Those poor chickens really didn't like that wind very much, did they...
Do you ever go over to the chat groups on discord?

I am on our Homesteaders Online group, and that's about it. :D

That's a good place to start. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50