You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Got A Broody Hen! And Other Chicken Nonsense.

in #homesteading7 years ago

Those broody hens though! Back when I still had chickens it was always fun trying to get the eggs out from under a broody hen. The Rhode Island Reds would get broody, but they wouldn't stay broody so they wouldn't stay on the eggs for more than a week or so. Too hybridized, I think. Anyway, I'd have to get the eggs from under them because of that. I got pecked more than a few times, I started wearing leather gloves to gather eggs. :-)

Sort:  

This one who is broody is a Cuckoo Marans. I will consider myself extremely lucky that the chickens I have aren't complete assholes. Hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53