Sort:  

Born and raised in Wisconsin, but currently living in Florida, I enjoy seeing the struggles of others with snow and ice. I would do all the same tricks with creating gaps for the ice water to flow away and to keep it away from my foundations and garage door and all that. Looking forward to seeing your greenhouse efforts in bloom; one thing I have not yet mastered down here in FL!

Do you have a greenhouse down there?

I do not :( I've considered setting one up, but I don't know how practical it would be in FL. It seems like it would get much too hot. Sun shades are more typical; something to keep the hot sun off for the 10 months out of the year when it beats down far too hard.

that's a big pile of snow to shovel but at least you have that great looking wood stove... keep warm ;9)

Thanks! Yeah, I was out moving some of the snow pile this afternoon. Now the sun can get in better.

Soggy season is waaaay early this year!

It certainly seems to be starting early, but I'm ok with that. Maybe it will be done early too. :-)

I sure hope it passes quickly, too. Good thought!

Thats cool, I look forward to seeing what you do and what you grow.

I also look forward to seeing what I'm going to grow... :-)

A fantastic Greenhouse Indeed!

Hey, your post is very cool, because I got in touch with other posts, I follow you

This post has received a 3.19 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @amberyooper

You just planted 0.98 tree(s)!


Thanks to @amberyooper

We have planted already 5980.01 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20682.55
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64