Sort:  

Are "volunteer potatoes" the ones that grow from spuds you accidentally leave in the ground? This is the second time I read that phrase today.

Yes, I don't know if everybody calls them that, but it seems a lot of people call them that. I miss potatoes every year when I dig them, usually the small ones. I don't think they all make it through the winter here, but enough of them do to grow plants in the spring. You can usually get pretty decent potatoes from the volunteer plants also, that's why I let them grow. :-)

I know what you mean about potatoes. You can never harvest a bed completely, no matter how hard you try! Gotta love nature. She gives you surprises later in the year.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it's always fun seeing the potatoes coming up in a place that you didn't plant them, because you had them there the year before. :-)

Hello there @amberyooper, we've had trouble with the bunnies eating our peas, so my hubby built this little fence around them using green tree branches, so far so goodIMG_3282.JPG

Hopefully that will work well for you.

We be waiting for the plantation then the harvest follows

Lovely gardening update, hope the potatoes are still eatable.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could eat them if I wanted to, but I will probably plant them in the garden again so that I can get more potatoes this fall.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36