You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOTHER NATURES MEDICINE CABINET. A SHORT GUIDE TO WILD MEDICINAL PLANTS.

in #homesteading7 years ago

I never knew willow trees were good for headaches, how cool! I love how the earth provides everything we need :) very interesting post. I'm pretty sure I have the broad leafed plantain around here too, it looks very familiar. Never knew they were edible though.

Sort:  

The inside of the bark is where the substance from which aspirin is made.
1001 bits of useful info gathered listening to adults (from before they allowed me to be one 😂).

Also had no clue about the willow tree, but just looking at it, it looks impressive and powerful. :)

yes! so cool right??! THIS is the kind of teaching we should be doing in schools! Nice choice for the comment challenge this week @daniesaori !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66