You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intentional Communities: Are They Just for the Entitled?

in #homesteading6 years ago

This is my dream as well! I have been fortunate enough to meet a group of families in my area, Northeast Texas, who also share this dream for themselves and their families. We have been more seriously discussing how to make this a reality. I agree the execution is the hardest part. We own a property that could be suitable to start, 10 acres, heavily wooded, unrestricted but we struggle to figure out the details. Would we income share, what would the others do with their properties, how would we divide responsibilities, etc. We have found a couple successful intentional communities in the Ozarks and Virginia that we want to visit to get ideas.

I am finding there is a growing number of people interested in this concept. Especially homeschooling parents who value nature, sustainability and quality time with their kids.

I have been wanting this so bad for several years and feel like we are moving in the right direction but I am growing impatient and want it to happen now. I just don't know how?!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55