You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kimchi: What, Why, and How

Great timing! I was just looking up kimchi recipes and found your post. The other one I was looking at included daikon radishes and carrots. Probably can't go wrong either way it's all going to be healthy and delicious :) thanks for sharing. The one problem I was run into is keeping the vegetables submerged. I was thinking about picking up some of those pickles Pebbles.

Sort:  

Yes you can add any veg you like, it's all good in here! And pickle pebbles are a great idea, I haven't had a problem with mold on my kimchi before (without a weight) but it's good to be safe. Glad you found the post useful! Lots of recipes out there to guide you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50