Homesteaders Unite on Steemit!

HOMESTEADERS-UNITE.jpg

I think I speak for the bulk of homesteaders here when I say this Steemit platform has provided an unprecedented ability for us to truly come together and share our collective wisdom. What an amazing privilege to have access to a wealth of curated information, up-to-date stories, as well as “live” help and comments.

Just think about the alternative methods that we’ve all used:

  1. Surfing the internet for a particular homesteading topic of interest and saving random websites in your favorites folder to consider at some point.
  2. Signing up for dozens of different free e-newsletters and clogging up your inbox with various blog content.
  3. Asking questions on a variety of help forums in hope someone is still out there listening.

This platform is truly revolutionary in the way it encourages continual participation and positive contributions to the community. People are even meeting up with each other in person and taking their relationships to the next level. Check out an example here.

All of these thoughts spurred me on to create this fun logo, “Homesteaders Unite on Steemit!" Feel free to copy and paste this logo into any of your homesteading posts. I’m interested in your thoughts on this. Would it be helpful to create a category tag, “HomesteadersUnite” if your story would be beneficial to other homesteaders? Where do you see this virtual homesteading community going?

Feeling thankful. @allforthegood.

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution!

You're welcome! I look forward to doing more of the same as opportunity presents itself.

I think we're best off sticking with the homesteading tag. Being limited to 5 tags and knowing that this is likely where a new visitor will start.

Good thought. You are probably right.

Upvoted and resteemed, great post!

HI @allforthegood love the logo. I've just posted an updated version of the Preppers and Homesteaders on steemit list.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@pennsif/preppers-and-homesteaders-on-steemit-the-updated-list-v2
I am sure many on that list would be interested in this.

Thanks for putting that together. Extremely helpful!

You're welcome. Glad people find it useful.

I love the the logo, thank you very much.
If you would like to join The Homestead Life community let me know and I will put you on the members list. We have over 60 members now.
Cgeers
THL

I definitely agree that this platform will be good to share information among its users. It will also be good for those who are younger to have the ability to learn from others. I know I am looking forward to this enriching experience.

I completely agree. Especially since there so many are first generation homesteaders learning everything on their own.

I'm an aspiring homesteader, I am definitely gonna share this badge! Followed and upvoted :)

Just wanted to let you know that I shared your badge in my most recent article! :D

Awesome! Thanks for letting me know.

I love this, I just joined today and its already amazing to see the community here! (and also a little overwhelming! Thank you for the logo, and the collective support of the growing homestead community who have taken refuge here!

Glad to meet you! The support is getting broader and deeper by the day.

That's great to hear!

We've been homesteading since about 2005. Off and on. Love the logo idea. Still learning about steem it. Hoping I can do more to help our little homestead and other homesteaders alike

Great to meet you and check for your posts. Everyone together out here has so much wisdom to share. So glad you're here too.

It is great to see more homesteaders on Steemit, for sure! That's a great badge! I think I'll be integrating that into my posts! Is there some reason the Homesteading tag isn't sufficient? It seems like new people would be searching that tag. And since we only get 5 tags, the post content might need some of them.

I thought about that too. It may not make sense to create a new tag. We'll see where this goes and what the community wants.

It's hard to tell what works in advance on here, so experimentation seems like a good thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44