You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a cheap and energy-efficient smarter house by understanding basic science

in #homesteading6 years ago

I know, I was not trying to tell anyone to start building it up without specialized help, I am just trying to cover design issues that maybe even some architects overlook. The EU regulations are one of the strictest and still, they don't limit us much about design and materials, it's only height limit and property edge spacing that is covered in most regulations. And when building outside of the city you don't have to comply with any given design or "look". Some places like Monaco and Switzerland have stricter rules though.

Sort:  

Your article is very informative and useful, especially as I am planning to build a passive house starting with next year 😃. I reread my comment and realized is quite out of context 😅. I don't know where that came from 😂.

I would like to read more about your construction project. I know you are going to build something from scratch, so I will follow you closely. A passive house is even harder than what I did. I can offer assistance, I can even supply you with some building materials, provided that you can pick them up :D
But we will talk more once I know what you have in mind.

Thank you for your offer, I will keep that in mind 😁. Is going to take a while until even start to actually planning. As my wife is saying, money before dreams 😅. I have a too long history in construction field, also quite passionate about renewable energy and way too many other related to self-sufficiency things. Obviously I don't know everything, and I am sure I will find your advices truly valuable. The type of the analysis presented in this very article is a good example of things I am not good at 😃.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64