You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Death on the Farmstead

in #homesteading7 years ago

I shed a few tears... You reminded me of an experience I had with my dog I had to put down. Every day gets easier. Remember the love and smiles your furry friend brought into your life, those are the memories that count. Don't be afraid of getting more animals it sound like you have plenty of love to share.

Sort:  

Awe I’m sorry to bring up painful memories. This kind of stuff I guess I’m going to have to get used to happening? I dunno. I’ll try not to harden myself too terribly much. Livestock is way more finicky than I had ever imagined. Chickens, however!! I’m not so attached, thank goodness!! Nor other feathered birds. So we do plan to get more chickens, hatch more quail, and even add turkeys! Next year we’re hoping for piggies!

I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to have goats or other furry cute livestock, maybe I just can’t have babies! Who knows, but I’m definitely still healing. Maybe I’ll change my mind in a few years...

No sorry needed. After I put her down... she still help me to see life through different eyes. Everything became more clear and I changed my life accordingly. I thank her every time I think of her.(Gwynn) In my opinion the best way to deal sadness, sorrow and grief is get it out any way that works. Scream, cry, dig a ditch, punch something, pick flowers you get it.... thats what has worked for me. One day at a time........

I am glad you can look at it positively. I'm sorry you had to lose something so precious. I don't know how I will deal with my dog, Koodge, passing. I guess I will try and prepare myself somehow?? Haha, though I am not sure that's possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71