You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Death on the Farmstead

in #homesteading7 years ago

No sorry needed. After I put her down... she still help me to see life through different eyes. Everything became more clear and I changed my life accordingly. I thank her every time I think of her.(Gwynn) In my opinion the best way to deal sadness, sorrow and grief is get it out any way that works. Scream, cry, dig a ditch, punch something, pick flowers you get it.... thats what has worked for me. One day at a time........

Sort:  

I am glad you can look at it positively. I'm sorry you had to lose something so precious. I don't know how I will deal with my dog, Koodge, passing. I guess I will try and prepare myself somehow?? Haha, though I am not sure that's possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57