You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pickled Wild Mushrooms (Chicken of the Woods)

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow, those jars look good, totally wish I could give them a taste. And that mushroom is huge! Pretty sure they don't grow where I live. I think the variety of mushroom that you can eat here is pretty slim, so I stick to photographing the wild ones and eating store bought.

Sort:  

@aksounder yes they are sooo good! I'd share if I could! Where are you located? Mushrooms grow just about anywhere that offers at least a semi temperate climate. :)

Alaska. I don't know what edible mushrooms grow here, but I know there are some. I get outdoors and hit the trails a lot and haven't found any massive mushrooms that look like the ones you posted. T would be interesting to learn about though.

I'm not super familiar with Alaska fungi but there is a lady who follows my blog in the 'other world' lol this is in Alaska and a mushroom hunter. I'll pop her a message and see what exactly she hunts...I should try to get her on steemit now that I think about it. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32