You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Chickens - A Trip to Cackle Hatchery in Lebanon, MO

Your post touched my heart as I LOVE chickens. We have never had more than 5-6 at a time but they provided eggs. They are really very intelligent. One hen in particular obviously really wanted to be a mom so we let her sit on 4 eggs and 1 of them actually hatched. The offspring, however, was so territorial that each time we added new chicks she killed them.

I am new to Steemit and would like to know more about markdown. I like the format you use. Could you tell me anymore about how to do it?

The last chicken I got was a brahm, with feathered feet. She was beautiful but when she was captured by a bobcat it was the last straw. I couldn't handle losing anymore of them so I packed it up and gave up raising chickens.

Thanks for the entertaining post.
From the NW; we have signs of spring.

Spring Crocus.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20