You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk Loamy Soil

You can have some of my clay! I have 100% clay soil! (not quite) but ... it's clay enough that If I ever give up gardening I could make pottery instead.

Great post and very useful guide! How exciting about your greenhouse!!!

Sort:  

i was just about to say the same thing, about giving some clay away! :) LOL

I second on the pottery statement!

lol- No, no.. you can keep the clay.
My husband used to live in central Gerogia and it was ALL clay there.I can only imagine the extra soil and nutrients needed every gardening season to make the garden flourish.

This clay soil is a first for me, I've learned a lot of new gardening tricks as a result (the big thing being patience). We just keep adding compost and manure, eventually it should get loamier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37