You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning Out Your Garden: Things To Consider NOW

Thank you for all your info! I've heard that high density planting helps produce more on small properties, too. I just moved into a townhouse, trading an apartment patio for some yard space, but will start out using containers too, since I would need HOA approval to dig (underground utilities and all that), but they have not given my neighbor a hard time about that.

Being in Arizona, I have to keep track of what are "hot weather plants" and what are "cool weather plants", but pretty much everything is dead in June & July (110 degrees kills everything), and we replant in August.

I do keep an indoor closet sized greenhouse near a window, to grow microgreens in. So much variety to choose from!

Sort:  

Yeah I had the HOA issue a few years ago and am THRILLED not to have to deal with those anymore.
ALthough where I was at before (with the HOA issues) I had an even SMALLER piece of land. We lived in a condo and the HOA almost had a heart attack when I planted two tomato plants and three cucumber plants.

Microgreens are something I will be attempting too indoors. I have a 3x3x6 grow tent in the utility/laundry room

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33