You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perennial Herb & Flower Garden: Becoming More Self-Sustainable On The Golden D

I have lemon balm, three kinds of mint, oregano, and catnip. They all do quite well here, except one winter the lemon balm died, and another winter all the catnip died. I tend to use all of them dried more than fresh; it is out there in the garden and I just plain forget to go cut some! This year I hope to do a better job of remembering to add mint to my iced tea.

Sort:  

Yes same here with my catnip; it was struggling earlier this spring so I added some more seedlings and now it seems to be doing better.

Oddly enough, a bit of catnip turned up growing between the mints this year, near where it used to be before it died off. I guess it lurks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15