You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a Gardener

Hey this is awesome! I appreciate your transparency and honesty! Many of us who garden have experienced failure- in fact, it’s a given in gardening as there is so much we can’t control! Last year 4 out of 40 of our squash survived (squash beetles), and it takes time to get the soil built up to where it really produces. So give your garden and yourself some time! It definitely takes years to build soil so a long term approach is the best one ;) look forward to your journey~~~ take it easy !

Sort:  

I completely agree when you say that there’s only so much you can control.
It’s taken out of the context of the original post, but I still want to share this quote from my post about my 2018 garden plans

You may plan as much as you want, but in the end, life makes sure nothing ends up like you had planned it, so why bother in the first place?

There’s so much going on in the garden that you can not forsee, that’s one of the things I like about it. Failure is part of the deal - there’s no way around that...

So is that your alt-acct? Is one more geared to gardening and the other to crypto?

Actually, that one is my old account (@mike314-0005). The username was too hard to remember and too easy to misspell, so I transferred to a new account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58