You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Chickens - A Sunny Day Before the Snow Came (8 photos)

I love posts about chickens, well done Friend. Cluck is quite handsome and proud of the girls😉
My hens are chilly today, it was 20 degrees here last nite, wind chills in the teens. Their water was frozen solid. Going to be cold again tonight. I just had to get sick yesterday, so I’m homebound for a few days...bummer
I never get sick!🐓 Stay warm...

Sort:  

Ours have had frozen water for weeks now. Just gotta keep dumping it out and refilling it. I'm also adding liquid vitamins to their water just for an extra health boost in this awful weather.

I'm so sorry you're sick! So far the flu has left us alone, though apparently it is running rampant in the schools. I kept my kids home just for that reason. Too many other sick people. I hope you're well soon! Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72