You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Start "Fostering" A Gardener

Gosh thank you @goldendawne I am glad you like it. I have become quite creative, repurposing several strange and wonderful things into pots for plants and trees. I got a lovely dark red buddleia that had a huge root ball (and I had at that time run out of pots) so I used a vintage coal skuttle which was too heavy to lift when filled with coal anyway. This meant the plant had height and could grab what little light the garden gets!

This time of year (if you are in the northern hemisphere) is exciting because we are all at the planning stages of our gardens wondering what to plant, which seeds and varieties we will be buying/sharing and planning the space allocations (easy in my tiny little one). I am turning my thoughts to the mushroom beds UNDER the benches, and drawing up designs to maks shallow boxes to put them on tree bark chips, and busy brewing up some seaweed and comfrey fertiliser.

Happy bucket and pot gardening...and hoping you have a blooming great growing season...green fingers crossed 🌱💚🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64