You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Backyard Foraging & Discoveries Made

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago

This is an amazing post @goldendawne! I can just imagine the Native Americans foraging for these plants also and drying them and storing them in pottery jars(I'm researching different tribes at the moment). and those flower blooms growing out of the Redbud tree? Never seen anything like that, stunning! thanks so much for sharing.

Sort:  

Me either! We have pruned the tree in the past but this is the first time the blooms were growing out of the tree bark itself- My husband was like WTH!!!

But it looks beautiful!

haha! It IS amazing. And what is cool is that you are not just "sight-seeing"
with the various plants but actually taking and using them in cooking which I
doubt if most people would be willing to go to that much effort so I think that's
inspiring also. bytheway I was so impressed with your Luciferian post, can't wait
for the next one!

I promised myself I would do more foraging this year now that I have researched and have the resources to identify plants, trees and weeds that are edible.

Thank you! I am working on a new one hopefully for today but for sure tomorrow.

was so impressed with your Luciferian post, can't wait
for the next one!

oh yeah that's right you have that cool app which identifies plants, that's extremely useful.
As far as your post and that subject, I think it's so important for people to know that information.
Especially Christians because I believe the schemes of the enemy can be blocked with our prayers and intercession for the nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33