You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back Acres: Setup and Target Practice with 50# Take-Down Recurve Bow

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

I shot a few times when I was a kid, then about 8 times since I picked it back up this summer. Watched a few youtube videos first, and carefully read the instructions for bow assembly. I think you would have no trouble @zpedro - having the properly setup land or access to an archery range would be the biggest hurdle. Making sure not to have too heavy of a draw weight is important. Be careful. This bow I purchased on amazon for $220, had to wait the 2 months for slow boat, but I like the quality and it was worth it for me. It's a relaxing time whenever I go down to the target range :)

Sort:  

Seems great, @jackdub ! I'll think about it, also I guess I have to check out legislation in here because fortunately we have many restrictions to weapons and it may be seen as a weapon :) Thank you for this wonderful post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33