You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Your Power Goes Out You Realize How Ready You Really Are... Or Not

I grew up in a remote location in India with observing power cuts most often as my dad was appointed as assistant engineer in electricity department only to that place under govt scheme to electrify the village we spent two years of my childhood there.it used to be 6 hrs of power cuts daily, initially it made me and my siblings mad as we can't watch favourite cartoon but as the time passes we started enjoying power cuts too.generally power cuts were carried out at night where we used to live was uphill place and we used to spent the night under the sky onto the terace of our house seeing the moon,stars,making designs out of it,pointing the brightest star as self territory.some times I miss that part.yeah that were some of the greatest days of my life.now it's gone,can't put it back😢

Sort:  

I remember when my kids were younger and we'd lose power. We had the generator and use it sparingly to conserve the fuel because we never knew when it (power) would come back on. I can recall playing board games and simply family things to pass the time.

We have really become too dependent on power, devices and other electronics.

Wow, great to see hour your childhood was with 6 hours power outage now its history

Not really brother,at least 20℅ of Indian population still live with no electricity,Indian govts are taking some positive steps to reduced that number.but still it's a long process & it may take considerate time to electrify every corner of the country.

This is really painful in modern day to know there are still places without electricity. It's same here in Nigeria and even the parts with electricity suffer days of power outage.
I believe one day things will be better.
No nation can grow beyond it's power supply

My deepest empathizes with them,but I think they can grow educationally economically,& socially with or without electricity,it's just obstacle in day today life though it's significant one,but if they strive hard they can make a better tomorrow for others.hope prosperity prevail for them

I hope so too, as an engineer
The growth or industrialization of a place is tied to the power available, even electricity is needed for proper education. Some demonstrations cannot be done properly without power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34