Gardening & Homesteading Journal: Week 2: February 4 - February 10

in #homesteadersonline7 years ago (edited)

20180208_165626.jpg

A few weeks ago I started my own Gardening and Homesteading Journal. I've surprised myself at how well I have kept up with it. There is no shortage of things to write about; one day will be super slow, but the next might be full of events and activities. It's also been nice to have a place to keep track of my eggs. Since February 1st, we have gotten 69 eggs!

Anyway, here are my journal entries for the week of February 4 through February 10, last week.

20180208_165557.jpg

20180214_201543.jpg

20180214_201548.jpg

20180214_201948.jpg

I hope that by sharing these, I can help inspire others to keep a journal of their adventures and share it here on Steemit.
Thank you, everyone!

January 28 - February 3

Banner 1.jpg

Badges.jpg

Sort:  

The art work with your lettering is kinda cool. This is a real keepsake for your kids to cherish one day. I have my grandmothers journal she started at the front for gardening and the back was for recipes.

That's what I'm hoping for. A keepsake. I wholeheartedly plan on keeping up with this. Thanks, @gardengirlcanada!

This looks so fun :) I've always had trouble keeping a journal, I lose interest very quickly! Maybe I'll have to give it another try!

It has been fun, instead of a chore. I've enjoyed writing in it. You should give it another try!

You're doing such a good job! There's so many things one could keep track of! The weather is really an important and useful one! Awesome!

Thanks, @farmstead. I hope keeping track of all this will help us better plan in years to come.

I bet it will! I am so glad you're having fun with it and liking doing it!

What pretty journal entries!! I always have intended to keep one again, maybe you have inspired me!

Thank you, @melinda010100! It's been a lot of fun tapping into the old creativity part of the brain lately.

OKAY!! I’ll start one! :P

Hahaha!!! Get to it, lady! ;)

I should definately do this just for the egg count. You are such an artist and make a really detailed and beautiful journal. I love it. 🐓🐓

Thanks so much, @mother2chicks. Keeping track of eggs is interesting. I can't believe how many we have gotten!

I think you're gifted If I tried that it wouldn't look near that neat or professional. Very nice!

To tell you the truth, I pencil it all in, then ink over it and erase the pencil. My handwriting is like chicken scratch if I don't really take my time.
Thanks so much, @beatitudes8! I appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80