Sort:  

Happy New Year @greenacrehome, good to see you posting again.

Looks like a good way to get rid of old Christmas trees - will they eat it all?

You too @pennsif! I'm hoping to get back into things on Steemit again. Just don't tell my life or it will want more attention. ;)

The sheep will eat all the greenery from the tree--leaving just the wood parts. Once the sheep are done with it, we'll chop up and use the tree for fire starters for our outdoor fire pit.

This post made me smile!

Love it!! Our goats will eat our tree as well.
Unfortunately I have not been allowed to throw the tree out, but I put my foot down! Today was absolutely the LAST day before I toss the tree!
Tree for goat lunch tomorrow!
:D

Bon Appetit! :-D My wife had our tree down the day after Christmas! This one is our neighbor's who waited slightly longer before tossing theirs. :)

pretty nice 🐑😊

What a great pic! I love it. Normally I am not a great fan of the x-mas tree tradition, so it's great to see it serve a useful purpose in the end.
Happy New Year to you all as well!

They look like they are really enjoying the New Year's feast! We used to feed our goats the pines needles and they would eat them up, fast. I am not sure if this is true, but we heard from somewhere that they actually can be a natural dewormer. That may be an old wise tale, but we never had a problem with worms when we had our goats. Great Job!

Happy New Year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66233.88
ETH 3561.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14