Do You Have Youth That...GARDEN, FISH, HUNT, KNIT, RAISE ANIMALS, HOMESTEAD, FARM.....Well We WANT Them...

We can all agree that STEEMIT has been a wonderful platform to share your knowledge, skills, and experiences. Our Homesteaders Online community and STEEMIT have been growing daily by leaps and bounds. There is really a bunch of great content out there being published. BUT, there is one thing missing.

Youth 10.jpg

Content from our YOUTH. There are so many very talented Youth out there, and they have a story tell. WELL WE WANT THEM. We want to hear about how they go about their day, their weekends, basically how do they spend their time. Youth are the most creative bunch on this planet. I STRONGLY feel that STEEMIT, can give them an outlet to build their confidence, help them improve their writing skills, and perhaps encourage them to get out there and experience new things and learn.

Youth 7.jpg

Whatever it is that Your Youth are interested in, they are doing something, a productive member of society. Well This post is dedicated to The PARENTS of the youth, I CHALLENGE YOU, to engage your youth and get them involved in writing for STEEMIT.

Youth 8.jpg

Recently my daughter who is 18 and attending University has joined STEEMIT, and she loves it. She finds the time to balance her school work, a job and her STEEMIT posts. Also, @daddykirbs son has also recently joined our platform as well.

Youth 9.jpg

All Youth have unique interests. LET THEM SHINE, LET THEM BE PROUD. Who know's, you actually learn something from them. After all The Youth are our Future. We took the time to raise them and taught them the skills to survive and be productive members of society, it's NOW their turn to show off what they have learned.

Youth 4.jpg

All money generated from this post will also be given back to the youth in a fund of sorts for encouragement and Upvoting. Details about how this will all work will be the next stage of this venture. Post to follow soon.

Youth 5.jpg

Today this post is Primarily Made to encourage you the Parents, Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, teachers anyone who is involved with Youth, to motivate them to join STEEMIT, and our Homesteadersonline community. It is our anticipation to have a channel dedicated to the youth to interact on the Discord channel. If you are interested, please join the discord channel, link below, and private message me to give me your youths STEEMIT name. When I generate enough names, I will make an introductory post of all the Youth who have come on Board, so others may support and follow them as well.

Youth 3.jpg

So there you have it FOLKS. Now Get out there and talk to the Youth.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Image Source:
https://agrilife.org/capital4-h/curriculum/youth-gardening/
https://www.ag.ndsu.edu/ramseycountyextension/4h-and-youth/what-is-4-h
http://www.sharpcook.com/youth_cooking_classes.htm
http://www.tbo.com/plant-city/plant-city-teen-sets-youth-fishing-derby-record-with-mudfish-20140325/
http://www.backdoorjobs.com/farming.html

Sort:  

Wish this idea would pick up. Having older generations teaching the younger. Such a great idea!

You have been chosen for this week's steemian embracing by @goldendawne and thanks to @fulltimegeek's delegation as a Steward of Gondor. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for one post every day you make for seven days. CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!

I really hope this works out, cause later I have plans to take the youth and pair them up with willing mentors for a skill that they want to learn or expand on. Youth are so good to work with.

Ohhhh (rubs hands together) YOU ARE a MARVEL!

If you need anything, just holler!!!

This is such a great idea. With this, we do not just encourage the youth to show their talents but also divert their attention to more useful things instead of doing drugs, smoking and teenage pregnancy. What a great diversion it is!

Fantastic point!!! Good inspiration... Going to get my wheels churning to see who I can encourage <3

heh, I guess I am a youth for another 20 days or so. Woot. I hope to get more of my younger friends into this stuff and fuck yeah to bushcraft girl!

Youth category is 14-24. So you still got time girl, and go for it, motivate them to join. Thanks

haha cool, often I feel like one of the only young ppl around here doing this. Have you ever heard of the Young Agrarians? They are support for farming youth haha, I volunteer for them occasionally. I was thinking of promoting Steemit at an upcoming winter mixer, but I havent really figured out how yet.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thank you and yes indeed I do accept.

Hi @gardengirlcanada, great idea. Hopefully my full upvote can help push up the funds available.

The YouTuber I signed up the other day has now got his account approved and will shortly be putting up his intro post. He is just 18 and has been YouTubing since he was 12.

You can check his YouTube channel in the meantime to see what he does - he is a permaculture and gardening expert...

This is great news @pennsif, I bet he would be a real asset in a youth chat room that @greenacreshomestead will be adding in a short bit. Thanks for the vote at 100%, I really would like to see this all work out for the good.

This is a great thought! Support the youth and we have so much to learn from them :)

This is such a good post and thank you. We celebrate anyone who wants to promote and help youth. There are so many creative, hard working and surprisingly kind individuals out there and what you are doing is giving them a leg up, or encouragement. Now compelled to follow you to see what evolves! jv

Thank you

Great post! I totally agree with sharing the great Steemit platform with the youth! I wish something like this was around when I was younger. There was something I did stumble across called Bolt but not the same as this. I did enjoy it but I find Steemit to be such an amazing welcoming community and its only getting better. The fact that you can make a little money posting is cool but the biggest thing I find is the amount of shared life experience that would be amazing for anyone not just the youth to be exposed too!

Thank you for sharing and looking forward to future posts!

Great idea! I wish my friends joined me here but probably it's not our common interest. I wish you good luck and inspiration with your project! #steemitbloggers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71