CHRISTMAS BAKING.....Festive...Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls.....My Families Favorite....Easy

Today I continue baking for the family for our holiday season. With 2 out of 3 kids in University, relying on cafeteria food most of the year, I like to spoil them and give them lots of home cooking when they are home. So today the all time favorite, Peanut Butter Balls. So follow me for the recipe and instructions.

festive balls 7.jpg

So first things you need are as follows.

1 Cup of Confection Sugar, or Icing Sugar
2 Tblsp Melted Butter does not matter if salted or not
1 cup of Creamy Peanut Butter
1 1/2 cups of Rice Krispies or some kind of crispy cereal like Special K
1 1/2 cups (but you really do need more) chocolate chips, or bakers chocolate dark or white
Some kind of festive decoration or sprinkle whichever

Festive balls 1.jpg

Now let's talk about the whole chocolate thing. I have a 13 year old daughter who discovered my chocolate stash, and has worked her way down to almost an empty bag, so I in turn, stole her frozen chocolate Easter Bunny that I found in the freezer. Works like a charm for this recipe. MOM WIN! LOL

Festive balls 2.jpg

Works great right from frozen. Even though it was a Milk Chocolate bunny, I just mixed it in with the rest of my bakers chocolate squares.

festive balls 5.jpg

She had already eaten the ears and face of poor Mr. Bunny so in went the body.

festive balls 9.jpg

Next you take the melted butter and Peanut Butter and mix together. Then add the Sugar and the Rice Krispies.
Now you will want to drop a spoonful on a sheet of wax paper. They are really quite sticky so I just use a spoon and a knife.

Festive Balls 3.jpg

festive Balls 4.jpg

Now you need to go and throw them into the freezer for about a half hour, trust me they are so much easier to work with when they are frozen.

Then you take them out of the freezer and get a skewer and poke the frozen blob and dip it into the melted chocolate and replace back onto the wax paper. Then sprinkle with your decoration. When your done, throw the sheet back into the freezer to let the chocolate solidify. And VOILA festive Peanut Butter Balls. They should be stored in the fridge or freezer, in a deep dark place so the kids don't find them, this way you will still have some left for Christmas Day Dinner.

festive balls 6.jpg

Festive balls 8.jpg

Happy Christmas Baking Trails Folks

Sort:  

Yummmmmmmmn 🙌

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Looks great! My wife also saves chocolate bunnies from Easter. I'm always finding them at the bottom of the freezer all year round. Like you said though, they are still good!

oh I didn't save it, I down right stole it from my 13 year old daughter because she ate the choc chips. LOL

Lol! We have that problem in our house too. :)
The kids love choc chips in their pancakes and on their waffles.

Sadly mine just steals the bag and runs to her room. LOL

If I slip you my address, can I place an order?
You always make the BEST looking cookies!

Thank you @goldendawne

That really sounds quick and easy with tasty additions that keep everyone happy.

What would the wold be without chocolate to keep you company?

Yummy treats, thanks for sharing @gardengircanada visiting you from @steemthat

Chocolate is a staple,,,,,nuff said....Thanks

Happy Sunday! The newest Weekly Homesteading Newsletter has just been published and your article has been featured in the issue! Thank you and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87