You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linden: The Incredible Edible Tree

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

I have been very interested in this tree as they also call it a “bee tree”! Apparently honeybees should love it! Though I’ve read some conflicting information about different species about honey bees. I guess I’ll have to do some more research! Lol I didn’t know it was edible for us! How cool!

Sort:  

I read that bees are VERY attracted to it; which in turn can give a harvester honey from the tree.

The every part edible really got me. When I was reading the book before the author had mentioned the characters used the flowers for this... and the seeds to make that.. the sap, etc. It really piqued my interest.. then I forgot about it for some reason. Then the other day.. a light bulb went off in my head and I just had to read more about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45