You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linden: The Incredible Edible Tree

Wow! That is just amazing that every part of this tree can be eaten! We used to have a honeysuckle tree in our backyard growing up and we used suck on those for an afternoon treat. But never would I have thought to eat tree bark. The flowers on this tree are so pretty. So do you plan to get any chocolate out of the seeds once you find the tree? I’ll be looking out for your post about it! 😃

Sort:  

I know- the tree bark really threw me for a loop! But I'm wondering.. I dehydrate cucumber peelings for using in my homemade salad dressings... so now I'm wondering about the bark too. I'll have to keep on researching. I have a midwest foraging book and tonight when I settle in to relax before bed, I'm going to look this tree up in the book.

Not sure about the seed chocolate but still I am curious about the taste.
I'm really looking forward to trying to make the coffee though.

Mmmmmm dehydrating cucumber peelings for your salad dressing sounds really good! I have never made my own salad dressing. I’m curious to see what you’ll find in the book.

I wonder how each part of the tree will taste? What a fun adventure you have before you! Looking forward to hearing more!

Oh yes! I have been dehydrating cucumber peelings for years and using in my own salad dressing. I use kefir milk to make a ranch dressing now and the dehydrated cucumber adds a nice little zing

That sounds really amazing! Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44