You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Your Power Goes Out You Realize How Ready You Really Are... Or Not

We are working on a combo solar and wind power for our homestead. We have a way to go before we get everything in place, but we use generators and back up batteries for now. he power seems to go out regularly here and I don't want to depend on it anymore. Solar panels we need to import and customs is a stinker on this one. But wind generators we can build from scratch here. I am not a mechanical engineer but I am willing to learn!

Sort:  

I thought about wind too- in this area we tend to get the downdraft of wind from the lake and bay- plus I know a school district that uses wind turbines. It's quite amazing really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32