Marauding Bear Destroys My Building SuppliessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteadersonline7 years ago (edited)

Bear.jpg

I knew I had a bear. I saw claw marks on some trees up about head, and chest high, and several large holes dug in the ground. A little while later, I saw the bear as I was working on my cabin. Now it appears he is playing around with my building supplies.

IMG_2836.jpg

IMG_2842.jpg

I will definitely have to keep my food safe, and out of reach now. When the weather is nice, I like to keep the doors open at my place. It makes me wonder if he might decide to come inside for a visit, sometime.

About a year ago a bear got into a fellows car nearby. He managed to get the door open, and climbed inside. The door closed, and he couldn't get out. He started blowing the horn. There he was sitting in the driver's seat, holding onto the steering wheel. A brave policeman opened the door, and the (embarrassed) bear got out, and headed for the hills.

[Later]

82nd_Crest.jpgPremium Original (Badge).pngBS Farms Badger.pngCarol Burnet right.png

Sort:  

That'd make me nervous, clove should make them want to stay away. Other than that keep your food and whatnot in an off the ground cache.
Also piss around your place so they know it's your place and not theirs.

It does make me a bit nervous. I like bears, but I don't want my stuff messed with. Probably the same bear chewed, or clawed some holes in my tent shelter a few months back. This bears playful curiosity is getting expensive.

Thanks for the tips. I will have to consider taking some preventative steps.

i followed you @a-0-0

Sorry about your bear my friend. They are destructive and pesty. Maybe the wildlife people can move it to a new area. We have some not far from here and they do love to eat just about everything. Hope your little camp is well anchored. 🐓🐓

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of Gods creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am one of the 10 attributes/emanations part of the Curator Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57