Sort:  

Thanks! I love them too! I got lucky and my blue-eyed buck throws all blue-eyed babies. ♥
The average production is a little over a quart per day per goat.
Naturally, some are lazy bums and give less, and some are over-achievers and give more! :)

And it is less than a full-sized goat, for sure. They have some of the highest butterfat of any goat though, about 6-10%, vs 2-6% for most other breeds.
It is also one of the best tasting goat milks. I have only had their milk, but they say other breeds can have milk with a slight 'goaty' flavor.

Thank you for the extra info.it is all so interesting. Sounds great. They will defiantly go on the list of animals we have to add to our homestead..
I have had fresh goats milk from a mother breed and Tho I liked it your right it does have a bit of a extra taste..
Very lucky to be able to keep breeding blue eyed babies.
Thank you

Good to know! That's what I have heard, other breeds' milk is a little different...
Im so glad I started off with Nigerians and their sweet, creamy milk. :D
Yes, I count myself lucky to get all blue-eyed babies. They seem to be in high demand compared to brown eyes, and the babies all sell very quickly.
Thanks for the kind comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86