You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone Gets A Snow Day (And It's NOT Me) & The Indoor Jungle Re-Organization

It's exciting watching the flowers come on the tomatoes lol. I've just done a post on the other end as I'm harvesting my crops now and starting to think about autumn planting for winter. It's so satisfying eating your own veges! It won't be long till you get planting outside but it looks like you've had a setback with all that snow.

Sort:  

I know. I can't wait to see how many of the six blossoms develop into tomatoes. Hubby has been peeking in the tent and he keeps saying.. "WOW! You can grow tomatoes and all this in the house?" lol- yup! I sure can!

Last year I moved most of it out to the greenhouse in late April. In-ground planting was last weekend of May.

oh right still a way to go then - I'm going to start planting more onions, broccoli and maybe carrots for a winter crop. I might put more cauli in also as the price here is rediculous atm - It over $10 a head!!!!!

OMGosh!!! That's outrageous!
I was just reading an article the other day about growing cauliflower in containers and may have to give it a try this year. I love steamed cauliflower with a little salt and pepper!

I've given up eating potatoes so I used cauli instead so the price is awful for me lol - I have some growing but none ready yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64