You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST SWEET POTATO STARTS

Sweet potatoes are not one of my favorite veggies either. I'll eat them, but I don't go out of my way to do so.
The climate where I'm at isn't very suitable to growing them, it's not hot enough for long enough to get decent tubers. I might try them in the greenhouse this year to see how that works out.

Sort:  

I bet they would do really well in the greenhouse. Will you take pictures and post on it if you do?

Last year, my garden and greenhouse were most of what I wrote about on steemit, so I would imagine I'll do a lot of it again. I have some ideas for things to try in the greenhouse this coming summer that I wouldn't normally plant in the garden due to the short season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42