You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: Product Review: Skein of hand-dyed wool: Purchased from 'The Gentle Soul' at the Homesteaders Co-op.

What a wonderfully detailed write up @allyinspirit!

I have not knit in years either, but seeing this and the colours of the beautiful yarn tempts me.... but alas, I won't go there, lol!

Really beautiful, and your homemade basket is just as delightful, and you are right, the yarn colour suits it perfectly!

Thanks for providing such a finely detailed report of @homesteaderscoop and your personal experience with it.

Sort:  

Thanks so very much Heather.

The wool was so beautifully soft to be knitting with. I have a friend who I never would have picked for being a 'knitter' but she knits before going to bed as part of her meditative wind down for the day routine.

I wonder where I'll find the time to actually knit enough to actually finish something. But maybe if I do a little as part of my meditative wind down for the day routine too, I may produce a hat in a few weeks. I was going to say a year, but I'd love to actually finish something with this wool now.

I'm so pleased you like the little hanging basket. I've started making my wands now ~ May share the first one today or tomorrow or the next day ~ I haven't used Idyllwilds' wool in the first one but I will in the next one.

Have you set up your store yet? That's my next step now. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

I have been setting up my store, but it is all in draft... still being cautious about shipping, but I guess I just need to do it... hopefully very soon! (taking photos is the worst part right now too, the pictures turn out blurry and I can't tell until I publish them.... the old eyes ain't what they used to be, lol)

I guess if you work out your pricing for now, it can always be changed if you need to increase or decrease it.

Maybe you can use the Steemit editor to see what your images look like before you load them up to the HSCO website. I use the Steemit editor a lot to see what my images look like before posting them to nTopaz now for example.

The photographs I've seen before of your purses looked beautiful and they would be something you could photograph in different ways ~ Different angles and close-ups. Again, I imagine you'll be able to change all this on the website if you need to.

I HAVE to get my application in and get started now. I've finally finished my first wand ~ So it's time. Looking forward to seeing your store now Heather. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77