You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indigenous Handcrafts for the Homesteaders Co-Op

Hi @stortebeker, this is a wonderful initiative you are taking on. I believe it will be rewarding for you to get to know these communities better. It is very selfless of you to want to help them by offering sales and not take any commission. Though we have a no reselling policy at HSCO I think this initiative could be an exception. I think it would be extremely important to show the direct story of the vendors you are selling on behalf of, including what they hope to get our of your relationship and their story about the history or culture in their products. Perhaps you could record their words directly either by transcribing or perhaps by video. I feel it is important to have their message coming through as directly as possible since it is these people that you hope to honor, and not just their products.

Wow the bandana hasn't arrived yet! I hope it does not take too much longer. I appreciate the gesture of the gift, it is very beautiful and thoughtful. I am happy knowing that you acquired the gift by putting pesos directly in the hands of el Decá community. Good for you @stortebeker!

Looking to hear more as you talk further with these folks.

Sort:  

Well, I wouldn't call it completely selfless, as in my experience things tend to come back to you, good or bad. So I'd rather make it good.
As for your gift, it's ready to be mailed out... once you give me your address (in a pm on Discord).

Well said.. what goes around comes around :) DM'ing you now. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77