Why I love Homesteader's Co-op!

in #homesteaderscoop5 years ago

... And why you should vote for Homesteader's Co-op in the dPoll for winning 1 year delegation of 20.000 SP !

What is Homesteader's Co-op?

@homesteaderscoop is a STEEM-based online marketplace with focus on sustainable, handmade goods!
Homesteader's Co-op mission is

  • to empower homesteaders through a concerted marketing effort that would support each other’s livelihood
  • to offer more diverse choices of quality and sustainable products made by small businesses
  • to offer more market options for using STEEM and SBD tokens, as well as USD

Why do I love Homesteader's Co-op?

I have sold my handmade products before on other online marketplaces, getting the never ending emails with "how to capitalise on the coming season", "make your buyer's buy MORE" and so on, which makes sense ,if you sell things, and want to make as much money as possible..
But I never had a good feeling with it, I couldn't help feeling that all the focus was on making money and fooling people to buy stuff - and as a person with a strong believe in anticonsumption, those values just didn't feel good on me..!

I don't like advertisement and mindless growth.

So when I started reading the values of Homesteader's Co-op, I just felt my whole body and mind relaxing, and I could suddenly start selling my things again, without feeling like I had to buy into a consumerist ego-mindset "selling my soul to the devil".

Homesteader's Co-op is all about promoting an alternative to mindless shopping, by helping homesteaders, small family businesses, and eco-minded craftsmen to get out with their products, and be able to sell them with no commission!
The Co-op doesn't take any commissions in the sales and don't act as a financial middleman! Customer's payments are always made directly to the vendors, and I think that is absolutely fantastic!

And then you can pay with STEEM or SBD which makes it possible to trade absolutely independently of the money system, which we all know who is getting rich on.

I think a marketplace like this is unique and innovative, as it paves a way of a new, more sustainable and more direct way of trading.
I believe that in a world with much economic inequality and ecological damage due to "cheap" solutions, where small communities, healthy ecosystems and general well being plays no role in what is affordable, we need an alternative! We need @homesteaderscoop!
So let's head over and put your vote on Homesteader's Co-op :D !
Thank you :)

homesteaderscoop.png
Website | @homesteaderscoop | Discord Community

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing from the heart @frejafri. It was nice to hear your personal thoughts about your reaction to Homesteaders Co-op. Your post is a perfect reflection of the values we are trying to bring forward in our community marketplace. I feel happy that is being recognized and valued. And of course I am so pleased that you have brought your talent and creativity to our co-op... and for your beautiful logo illustration. Thank you so much!!

I have taken look and it certainly looks legit and really cool that it's building these connections between sustainable artesanía people :) thanks for the share and I will be sure to look first on your site when I consider buying online :)

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much 😁❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34