You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicinal Herb Profile - Nettle

in #homesteaderonline7 years ago

I am happy to see this post. I find it encouraging to see that other's on this platform find value in using medicinal herbs and native, wild harvested edibles. I have never used Nettles because I have yet to get past the fact that they sting! Lol, BUT I have used Plantain many times to rub on an area, such as my arm, that had come into contact with the nettles that I had allowed to remain in the garden with intent to use them at some point! Haha. I'm really going to have to give them a try this year! Thank you for sharing your knowledge! :)

Sort:  

❤ We love going on adventures to see what new plants we can identify on the property. So glad to see a fellow herb lover on here! I promise as long as you use some gloves there is no sting. I hope you give them a try.