Building Our Chicken coop

in #homestead6 years ago

We have started work on our chicken coop. It is funny to watch my husband build things because he is not a finish carpenter. He works in heavy construction finishing concrete, building bridges and road construction. He puts things together like he would if he was framing for concrete. He just throughs it together. It is super strong but it isn't pretty. When you are wanting chickens it is so important to get ready for the chickens before getting them. Chickens are an investment and like any investment you want to protect it. I have made the mistake of getting the chickens before we were ready for them. It cost me. My Coop/ House for them was not in good repair and I knew it but I got them anyways and told myself they would be okay until I got it fixed. I had them for about a month until one day a neighbors dog came and killed all of them. It is a hard lesson. So we are building this Coop this time before I invest my money into the chickens. Right now the coop looks like a box but I will bring you along as I go. We are hoping to finish by the end of this weekend.

If you would like to come and watch our progress IMG_20190201_171117.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @winslow-home! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76