A long overdue update form the conservatory homestead...

A rather long absence on my part apologies!

Well it's been over a month since I was last on here! Mainly due to the failure of my keyboard and being a MacBook the cost of a replacement is not cheap, but alas I found a cheapish one and I am back! Also I have been distract by a female of the species which is all rather nice but not my blogging focus!

The update, like jumping forward ...

From the last update back in June we jump a bit and I was going to give a ten day update as promised to @mother2chicks; sorry!

We finally have productivity in the garden but first were in the conservatory. Things are not looking very productive here, and it all looks very dry! I have been watering but have slacked off in the last week or so and need to give it some attention. But to be honest I think these seeds (have not go the foggiest what they are now) are duds. Although I do have some more Chilli's on the way. With this thought I might have a clean up and try some new ones. Watch out for this in the next up! Also I want to get on with repotting the Aloe Vera, well lets be honest it all needs a good tidy.

Moving onto the Chilli's.

These are doing great with about six growing and one ready to sample! Curry coming up this week to test the hotness of the said Chilli. I have planted them with Basil, Oregano (which is growing slowly) and some Borage in accordance with companionship planting to reduce the pesky bliters chomping on my produce.

Now the Tomatoes

It was only today when I took this photo I noticed a few nicely ripening tomatoes which was a cracking discovery indeed. I was just about to accept that no tomatoes were coming this year but happy days.

Again I have planted these with marigold and borage in order to attract the right bugs and warn of the pests!

Courgettes ...

This have had a massive growth spurt in the last week. Thanks to a bit a rain and now the return of the so called heatwave.

A Final word...

So my friends that is a quick update. I will endeavour to get reading and commenting again but with the sunny days and the desire to be outdoors plus someone cuddle up on the sofa with my time is not as dedicated to the world of Steemit haha. I have some nice post to come though and looking forward to catching up with all the regulars.

And to finish the cactus shoe ...

@vibeof100monkeys banner.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to see ya back fella and nice to hear you got hitched up. Best wishes to you both. Like the shoe. Good job it can stay fairly dry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95