You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The YT Police Are Out Of Control

in #homestead7 years ago (edited)

Hey Tommy,
I feel the same way about yt..I write a fictional story, and every one of them gets demonitized almost immediately.. I am at the the point where I just want to pull the plug on yt. I have a handful of subs that enjoy the story and consistently leave encouraging comments. That makes me want to stay..I tried Patreon but getting traction there is slow. Steemit has potential, IMO, but its hit or miss. It all comes down to who upvotes. One post can get 36 upvotes and earn 6 cents. Another can get 8 upvotes and earn $10...the potential is there but inconsistent...Im putting in the time and staying with it. Its hard not to get discouraged but im hoping it will pay off..God bless Bro

Sort:  

Hi @timmo3663, yes steemit is very up and down. But it does gradually build up if you are able to build a network of supporters.

It is a slow burn, but I think worth it in the end.

I spend a lot of time commenting on other people's posts and chatting in Discord. It takes time but it does add a whole extra dimension to steemit.

Totally enjoying your EMP Survival Chronicles series.

Thanks @pennsif. I try to interact through the comments. Im not aware of discord? Still finding my way around. I appreciate your support with your upvotes and comments. God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43